Current Members

Co-Directors

vakakis_cropped
Alexander Vakakis

Professor

avakakis@illinois.edu 

bergman130
Lawrence A. Bergman

Professor

lbergman@illinois.edu 

michael_mcfarland.20090911.4aab281f191ae0.88904207
D. Michael McFarland

Research Associate Professor

dmmcf@illinois.edu

Research Associate

sean_hubbard.20090913.4aad90d53b8154.34322668
Sean Hubbard

hubbard.sean@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

 

greg130 greg130
Mohammad Bukhari

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

(jointly supervised with Prof. Oumar Barry,
Virginia Institute of Technology)

bukhari@vt.edu

 

Majdi Gzal

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

majdi.gzal@technion.ac.il

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Yang Photo Yang Photo
Ali M Kanj

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Sameh
Tawfick

(MechSE, UIUC)

alimk2@illinois.edu

 

Josh Tempelman

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Kathryn
Matlack

(MechSE, UIUC)

jrt7@illinois.edu

Yang Photo BenChang

Anargyros Michaloliakos

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Mehmet Kurt
(Mechanical Engineering, University of Washington)

am71@illinois.edu

Benjamin Jun Hua Chang

Graduate Student

(Aerospace, UIUC)

bjchang2@illinois.edu

 

 

Yang Photo
Xiang Li

Visiting PhD Student

Shanghai University
(Shanghai, China)

li_xiang@shu.edu.cn

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Mykolas Tamonis
Mykolas Tamonis

Undergraduate Student

mtamon3@illinois.edu