Current Members

Co-Directors

 

vakakis_cropped
Alexander Vakakis

Professor

avakakis@illinois.edu 

bergman130
Lawrence A. Bergman

Professor

lbergman@illinois.edu 

michael_mcfarland.20090911.4aab281f191ae0.88904207
D. Michael McFarland

Research Associate Professor

dmmcf@illinois.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Associate

sean_hubbard.20090913.4aad90d53b8154.34322668
Sean Hubbard

hubbard.sean@gmail.com

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

greg130
Grigory Sigalov

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

 

 

Graduate Research Assistants

IMG_21732
 randi.20110508.4dc630ca7b8fd9.87372924
Keegan Moore

Graduate Student

kmoore14@illinois.edu

 

Randi Potekin

Graduate Student

potekin1@illinois.edu

 

Antoine Blanchard image001.20120828.503d81cee526b7.63553846
Antoine Blanchard

Graduate Student

ablancha@illinois.edu

 

Yijing Zhang

Graduate Student

yzhng123@illinois.edu

 

Jonathan Photo PIC-ZZ
Jonathan Bunyan

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Sameh Tawfick
(MechSE, UIUC)

jbunyan2@illinois.edu

 

Zhen Zhang

Visiting PhD Student

Huazhong University of Science & Technology
(Wuhan, China)

zzjames@illinois.edu

jameszhang198808@gmail.com

 

Sandra Chiacchiari

Visiting PhD Student

University of Rome ‘La Sapienza’
(Rome, Italy)

snd.chiacchiari@gmail.com

 

Undergraduate Research Assistants

DSC_0865
Josef Sabuda

Undergraduate Student

sabuda2@illinois.edu