Current Members

Co-Directors

 

vakakis_cropped
Alexander Vakakis

Professor

avakakis@illinois.edu 

bergman130
Lawrence A. Bergman

Professor

lbergman@illinois.edu 

michael_mcfarland.20090911.4aab281f191ae0.88904207
D. Michael McFarland

Research Associate Professor

dmmcf@illinois.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Associate

sean_hubbard.20090913.4aad90d53b8154.34322668
Sean Hubbard

hubbard.sean@gmail.com

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

greg130 greg130
Grigory Sigalov

Postdoctoral Research Fellow





Amir Darabi

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

(jointly supervised with Prof. M. Leamy, Georgia Institute of Technology)

amirdarabi@gatech.edu

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Alireza Mojahed
 Jonathan Photo
Alireza Mojahed

Graduate Student

mojahed2@illinois.edu

 

Jonathan Bunyan

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Sameh Tawfick
(MechSE, UIUC)

jbunyan2@illinois.edu

 

Chongan Photo Chongan Photo
ChongAn Wang

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Sameh Tawfick
(MechSE, UIUC)

chongan2@illinois.edu

 

Jon Dewitt Enriquez Dalisay

Graduate Student

dalisay2@illinois.edu

 

Yang Photo Yang Photo
Ali M Kanj

Graduate Student

Co-advised with Prof. Sameh Tawfick
(MechSE, UIUC)

alimk2@illinois.edu

 

Qiong Wang

Graduate Student

qiongw2@illinois.edu

 

Yang Photo
Yang Liu

Visiting PhD Student

Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
(Nanjing, China)

liuyangron@163.com

 

Qifan Zhang

Visiting PhD Student

Huazhong University of Science & Technology
(Wuhan, China)

hustzqf@gmail.com

 

Yang Photo
Bin Fang

Visiting PhD Student

Xi’an Jiaotong University
(Xi’an China)

aa900326@stu.xjtu.edu.cn

 

 

Undergraduate Research Assistants

IMG_21732
Jiheng Jing

Undergraduate Student

jjing3@illinois.edu